Bday Week #3: A Big Change, And Our Vow Renewal

28 Mar

March 22: Two (not quite equally) big things happened that day.

 #1 I chopped my hair off. I had wanted to grow it out for Locks Of Love. But I’m Native American, and if it gets too long, I get migraines. So off it went! I ended up getting about 4-5 inches chopped off, possibly more since my hair is layered. It’s short and cute, I love it!

#2 March 22 was me and Ryan’s 3 year wedding anniversary. We got married on the Queen Mary. But this year, I wanted to get married in my church. It never meant a lot to me until my mom’s surgery. So that was Ryan’s gift to me. Pastor Ken did a beautiful quick vow renewal, and yes I cried 🙂

Afterwards, Ryan, me, the kids, and Mom all went to dinner at Denny’s. Yum!

Leave a Reply

